Fall 2020 Meeting

Hosted jointly with the Actuaries' Club of Hartford & Springfield

 

When: November 2-19, 2020, 11am-12pm EST 

Location: Zoom (email us for the meeting link and password)

Price: Free!

 

Current Schedule:

Week 1
Monday, November 2: (Life/Health) The Impact of COVID on Life Insurance and Healthcare 
Tuesday, November 3: No session (Election Day)
Wednesday, November 4: (General) Empowering Authenticity to Transform Your Company
Thursday, November 5: (Life/Investments) Impact of the Low Rate Environment 
Friday, November 6: (General) Networking Yappy Hour 

 

Week 2
Monday, November 9: (Life/Annuities) Product Taxation of Life Insurance and Annuities 101
Tuesday, November 10: (General) Panel Discussion with IABA and OLA
Wednesday, November 11: (Life/LTC) Hybrid Life and Long-Term Care Market Issues and Opportunities
Thursday, November 12: (General) An Overview of R Markdown
Friday, November 13: (General) Professionalism 

 

Week 3
Monday, November 16: (Pension/EA) Panel Discussion: Recent Developments in Pension Risk Mitigation
Tuesday, November 17: (Life/Annuities) Product Development and Pricing Considerations in 2020
Wednesday, November 18: (Health) Supplemental Health Insurance Products 101
Thursday, November 19: (General) Panel Discussion: Agile for Actuaries

 

 

 


 

 

 

Schedule & Session Details 

Detailed Meeting Agenda with session descriptions and speaker biographies  (updated October 28, 2020)

 

 

Antitrust Statement:

The Actuaries’ Club of Boston (“Club”) is committed to adhering strictly to the letter and spirit of the antitrust laws. Seminars conducted under the auspices of the Club are designed solely to provide a forum for the expression of various points of view on topics described in the programs or agendas for such meetings.

 

Under no circumstances shall this meeting be used as a means for competing companies or firms to reach any understanding – expressed or implied – that restricts competition or in any way impairs the ability of members to exercise independent business judgment regarding matters affecting competition.

 

It is the responsibility of all seminar participants to be aware of antitrust regulations, to prevent any written or verbal discussions that appear to violate these laws, and to adhere in every respect to the antitrust compliance policies of major actuarial organizations.